In the darkness you don’t really care about me

I get angry at night
(especially at night)
When the darkness
Hides one thousand scenarios
Of things you have not done for me

You are guilty of things
That only I see or remember,
That I will not have the courage to tell you
And in the morning
I will say
“I know it’s stupid”
And
“I know you love me”
But right now I feel like you don’t love me that much

Because
If you did,
You would have asked me
To see me again after long time,
You would have noticed
That I had written my heart out
For in those words
There was the exact reason
I’m angry now

I hope you understand this
Without my help

Because tomorrow
It will sound stupid
But tonight
It’s very
(very)
Important

Alessia xx

One thought on “In the darkness you don’t really care about me

Rispondi

